The Department of Physics was established in the year 2003 with Under Graduate Course. It was enriched as a high quality Physics Education and producing well prepared graduates in the next generation. Since, the inception, the department has strong commitment towards teaching, M.Sc., Programme was in introduced in 2016. The department has well equipped lab facilities for both UG and PG.
  • To built a foundation for excellence and encourage by igniting, creating interest and passion in the study of Physics in Professional Courses, as a part of curriculum.
  • To have a strong institute industry interface.
  • To promote productive resources.
  • To improve the teaching learning process.
  • Keep the high motivational level of all stakeholders through constant dialogue.
  • Prepare the students with relevant knowledge, competence and creativity to face future challenges.

Mrs. G. Kavitha

Assistant Professor & Head

Ms. S. Diana Rebbakkal

Asst. Professor

Dr. S. J. Helen

Asst. Professor

MS. B. Sankavi

Asst. Professor

Mrs. R. Yogalakshmi

Asst. Professor